- What happens when you delete a post?
- Can I delete a comment on Instagram?
- Does Instagram notify when you delete a conversation?
- What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
- Can someone see if you delete a comment on Instagram?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
- When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- Why would he delete my comment?
- Does Instagram tell you when you delete a message?
- Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?
- Can someone see when you hide their comment?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
What happens when you delete a post?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them.
Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline..
Can I delete a comment on Instagram?
To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete. Tap (iPhone) or (Android).
Does Instagram notify when you delete a conversation?
The person will not be notified you’ve deleted the message But if they’re on their Instagram feed and see a DM has come through with the messenger icon going blue with a ‘1’ in it, and then you delete a the message, the blue icon will go back to as if there’s no message.
What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. Mind that hiding a comment holds back any notifications regarding this particular comment thread.
Can someone see if you delete a comment on Instagram?
When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …
Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.
When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Why would he delete my comment?
If it was something about the guy himself – or about your relationship with him – then he might have not have wanted this information to be made ‘public’. He might also have been offended that you didn’t bother to ask him, beforehand, if he would mind you posting the comment.
Does Instagram tell you when you delete a message?
Instagram conversation: Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. … If the recipient has not seen the Instagram Direct Message, they will not get to see it, but they will get a notification telling that you have unsent the message.
Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?
No. If you are asking if the comment will be erased from their notifications on their phone’s notifications, then no. Maybe in the YouTube notification, but I doubt it since a channel can delete a video but it still shows up in the notifications.
Can someone see when you hide their comment?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.