Question: Can I Turn Off My Location Without Notifying?

Can you get notified when someone checks your location?

Smartphone users can tell when someone or some service checks their location.

On smartphones, the operating system briefly displays a notification when the device’s location is obtained.

Android and iOS both have a notification log for users to review..

Can you fake your location on Find My Friends?

Unfortunately, faking the location on your Android or iPhone isn’t very straightforward. There isn’t a “fake GPS location” setting built in to either iOS or Android and neither do most apps let you spoof your location through a simple option. Setting up your phone to use fake GPS only affects your location.

Can I stop sharing location without notifying?

You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. … You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. Clearly if your phone is off or out of coverage it also won’t report location.

How do you know if someone turned their location off?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.

Does iPhone notify when you stop sharing location?

You can revoke sharing at any time or temporarily hide your location. Sharing your location does not notify the person, but it will show up in your message history.

Can someone tell if I check their location on iPhone Imessage?

4 Answers. There is no immediate indication on the device that it is currently being tracked, only that GPS is in use by something. Invoking the GPS will cause the location services arrow to appear in the top bar. The catch is that going into the settings, General -> Privacy, the user can tell what.

How do I turn off location on Find My Friends without notifying?

Click the Info button on the map. Below Notifications, select the notification, then do one of the following. Change a notification: Change any details, then click Done. Turn off a notification: Click Delete Notification, then click Delete Notification.

Does Airplane mode stop sharing your location?

If the phone is in airplane mode (regardless of the GPS or other location determination method setting), it acts like it is powered off, cannot communicate with the cellular system and cannot transmit the location (even if it knows where it is … from a GPS fix, or other method).

Why would a location not be available?

Here are the possible reasons that could cause this error: Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone.

Can someone still see your location if you block them?

Blocking calls or SMS messages is something that you are doing to your phone. … Such blocking is not communicated off your phone. So it is entirely possible to block calls and still be sharing your location.

Can someone see my location if my phone is off?

Originally Answered: Can someone see my location if my phone is off? No, your phone would stop sharing its location if it’s turned off. … No, it’s necessary for your phone to be connected to either a signal tower or some kind of internet to track your location.

Does Do Not Disturb turn off location?

About Do Not Disturb Until You Leave a Location Note that the location must be your current location, you can’t set Do Not Disturb to turn off based on a location where you’ll be in the future.

How do I fake my location on iPhone?

Faking GPS Location on iPhoneConnect your iPhone to your computer and install iTools on your computer. … Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button.At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter.On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.More items…•

How do I stop sharing my location on iphone without them knowing?

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.Open your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF.