Quick Answer: How Do I Clear Data From My Fitbit?

Do I have to carry my phone with my Fitbit?

When you return home, simply sync Ionic with the Fitbit app to see a map of your route on your phone.

Not only do you not need your phone to buy things while wearing Ionic, but you don’t need your wallet either.

Ionic will vibrate and you’ll see a confirmation on the screen when the payment goes through..

How long should it take for a Fitbit to sync?

15-30 minutesAll of the nearby Fitbit devices that are not connected by Bluetooth to another computer, phone, or tablet will sync automatically every 15-30 minutes. When you check your stats in the Fitbit app, you’ll see your synced data.

How do I restart my Fitbit app?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…For Fitbit Blaze, Fitbit Versa, and Fitbit Ionic, press and hold the back and bottom buttons until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen. … Let go of the buttons.If you still have issues with your device, turn it off and turn it back on.

Why is my Fitbit not syncing?

If you can usually sync but your Fitbit suddenly refuses to work, it’s usually the result of a problem with your wireless connection, so toggling your device’s Bluetooth can help. … It might also be a good idea to restart your Fitbit to make sure it’s working properly.

How do I delete Fitbit app from IPAD?

It’s in the bottom right corner of your screen. Tap on the device you want to delete. Swipe up to scroll down to the bottom of the page. Tap on the Remove This [Fitbit] button.

What happens if you delete your Fitbit account?

Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

Can I give my old Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

How do I reset my Fitbit app on my iPhone?

My tracker won’t sync, what do I do?Make sure your tracker’s battery is charged. … Close the Fitbit app and then open it again. … Turn off Bluetooth, then on again, and then open the Fitbit app. … Try turning your iPhone off and on again. … Uninstall and re-install the Fitbit app. … Try resetting your tracker.

How do I delete an app without deleting data?

To avoid a losing your data, please follow the steps below:Create a data backup in Threema including media files (find out how).Go to Android > Settings > Apps > Threema.Tap on “Delete data” and uninstall the app.Reboot your phone and reinstall the app.More items…

How do I reset my charge 2 for a new user?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

Does removing fitbit delete data?

You can remove a Fitbit device from your account. When you remove the Fitbit device, any data you haven’t synced is deleted. … If you’re giving your watch, scale, or headphones to someone else, erase your data. Some Fitbit devices allow you to completely erase the data stored on your device.

Can I delete my Fitbit app and reinstall?

Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

Can I sync a new Fitbit to an existing account?

To register a new device to your existing account: Fitbit Mobile App: From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap or click the Account icon. Tap Set Up a Device.

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase or factory reset the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings.

How long does a Fitbit last?

How long will it last? The Charge 3 feels durable and it’s water-resistant, so we think it should last two years or more. Even though the battery already lasts a week, it’s important to consider that it will deplete over time.

How do I delete all data from my Fitbit app?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data.Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do you reset a Fitbit for a new user?

Reset the Fitbit IonicPress and hold the left and bottom buttons until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen. This should take roughly 10 seconds.When the Fitbit logo appears, let go of the buttons.Once complete, you should be prompted to open the Fitbit app and set up your device.

Does fitbit sell my data?

We never sell your personal data. We make data work for you so you can live a healthier, more active life. If you want more information, you can peruse our full privacy policy. And, if you have questions about this policy, or about our use of your information, please contact us at privacy@fitbit.com.

How do I keep my Fitbit data private?

To go completely incognito, take the following steps:Edit your profile. From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon and then the tile with your name and then the gear icon. … Make all your personal stats private. … Hide Badges and Trophies. … Leave Community Groups. … Stop Sharing Your Friends List.

Can anyone see my Fitbit information?

Write a brief bio to let your friends know your health and fitness goals. Note that this setting is public, and any Fitbit user can see the information you choose to share.

Is Fitbit app safe?

Fitness trackers may not present a huge security risk, but any connected device can be hacked. … That said, as with any connected device, there is risk potential. For example, recent research suggests that devices such as Fitbits can be hacked (when the hacker is within close proximity).