Quick Answer: How Do I Delete A Comment I Posted On Someone Else’S Facebook?

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place..

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can I delete my comment on someone elses post?

On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written. To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete.

How do you remove a comment from Facebook?

To delete your comment below a post:Click next to the comment you’d like to delete.Select Delete.Click Delete.

How do you delete someone else’s messages?

You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)

Can you delete a text message already sent?

Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.

Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

1. Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.