Why Is Someone’S Location Not Available?

How do I track someone on Google Maps without them knowing?

Google MapsGo on the target phone’s Google Maps app (download it if it’s not on the phone already.)Click on the menu and go to location sharing.Make sure to click on the “Share your real-time location until you turn this off” option.Select your own phone to share the phone location with..

Why does someone’s location say not available?

In my experience when someone’s location won’t refresh but others will, it is because that person has turned off location services through their phone settings. Or they just might have bad service.

Why is someones location not updating?

If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. If a family member turns their phone off, uninstalls the app, or disables location services, you may also stop seeing updates. The same holds true if they’re in an area where their phone can’t access the internet.

How do I fake my location on iPhone?

Faking GPS Location on iPhoneConnect your iPhone to your computer and install iTools on your computer. … Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button.At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter.On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.More items…•

How do I turn off location without notifying friends?

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.Open your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF.

How do I turn off my location on my Iphone without the other person knowing?

Stop Sharing With Specific People Tap the People icon at the bottom of the screen in the app, then select the person from the list. From there, tap Stop Sharing My Location, and they’ll now see “Location Unavailable” when they open Find My and search for your location.

Can someone tell if I check their location on Iphone Imessage?

They don’t get any notification or there isn’t any log of lookup incidents made available to them. The location is sent from the friends device only when you request to see it. The location isn’t transmitted on a regular interval.

How can you tell if someone is tracking you on your iPhone?

Plain and simple, it is MY DEVICE! There is absolutely no way to know if anyone is tracking you using Find my iPhone. The ONLY way someone can track you is if they know your Apple ID and password, so if you suspect someone is tracking you simply change your password and they won’t be able to.

How can you see someones location on iMessage?

Share and View Locations in Messages You can now use iMessage to view a family member’s location. Select a recent iMessage from a family member, select their name at the top under their photo and then click “info”. If this person has turned on their location sharing, you’ll see their location on a map.

Can you tell when someone stops sharing their location?

If you want to hide your location from Find My Friends and iMessage without using another device or turning off location sharing with someone you can turn it completely off. With this option, you become invisible to friends and family, and they do not get any kind of alert that you stopped sharing a location.

How do you know if someone turned off their location?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.

Can you get notified when someone checks your location?

Smartphone users can tell when someone or some service checks their location. … On smartphones, the operating system briefly displays a notification when the device’s location is obtained. Android and iOS both have a notification log for users to review.

Can you see someones location if their phone is off?

The GPS is also turned off. And the radios used to talk to the cell network or wifi are turned off too, so no sharing can happen. If by “turned off” you mean the screen is just off. … How do I know the location of an Android mobile phone?